Louisiana Democrats Announce Full Delegation to 2016 Convention

//Louisiana Democrats Announce Full Delegation to 2016 Convention

BATON ROUGE – The Louisiana Democratic Party today released the complete roster for this year’s state delegation to the 2016 Democratic National Convention. The delegation includes 59 voting delegates, 4 alternates, 6 appointees to the convention’s standing committees, and 2 official pages. Elections were held this spring by congressional district to determine district-level delegates, while party leaders and elected officials (“PLEO”) and at-large delegates were voted upon by members of the Democratic State Central Committee last weekend.


The full roster of the Louisiana delegation is as follows:



Unpledged Party Leaders and Elected Officials (8):


Governor John Bel Edwards

Rep. Cedric Richmond, Congressman for LA 2nd District

Sen. Karen Carter Peterson, Chair of Louisiana Democratic Party

Michael McHale, 1st Vice Chair of the Louisiana Democratic Party

Arlanda Williams, 2nd Vice Chair of the Louisiana Democratic Party

Ben Jeffers, DNC Committeeman At-Large

Deborah Langhoff, DNC Committeewoman

Arthur Morrell, DNC Committeeman



Congressional-Level Delegates (33):


1st Congressional District, Clinton

Tom Anderson

Lila Tritico Hogan


1st Congressional District, Sanders

David F. Easley

Gilda Werner Reed


2nd Congressional District, Clinton

Diana E. Bajoie

Jared C. Brossett

Troy C. Carter Sr.

Felicia Kahn

Walt Leger

Cynthia Hedge Morrell


2nd Congressional District, Sanders:

Preston J. Edwards, Sr.

Keisha Lewis


3rd Congressional District, Clinton

Sheryl Romero Abshire

Charles Bennett

Carla Webb Clark


3rd Congressional District, Sanders

Zachary Bertrand Edwards

Theresa Rohloff


4th Congressional District, Clinton

Roy Burrell

Barbara Norton

Terika Williams-Walker

Bernie Woods, Sr.


4th Congressional District, Sanders

Ryan Trundle


5th Congressional District, Clinton

Charla Nicole Burns

Marcus Hunter

Katrina Jackson

Rodney McFarland, Sr.

Ronnie Lamar Traylor


5th Congressional District, Sanders

Chelsea Gravel


6th Congressional District, Clinton

Michael Bernhard

Randal L. Gaines

Sheila D. Lewis, Ph.D.

Patricia Haynes Smith


6th Congressional District, Sanders

Mike Drey




PLEO (7) and At-Large (11) Delegates:


Clinton PLEO

Wesley Bishop

Sibal Suarez Holt

Mary Landrieu

Mitch Landrieu

Jennifer Vidrine


Clinton At Large

Jay H. Banks

Sean Bruno

Lisa Diggs

James K. “Jim” Harlan

Carol R. Leblanc

C. Denise Marcelle

Nita Steele

Lynda Woolard


Sanders PLEO

Caina Munson Green

Kyle Mark Green, Jr.


Sanders At Large

Mozella Bell

Davante Lewis

Elizabeth B. Scott



At Large Alternates (4):


Clinton At Large Alternates

Frederick D’Wayne Bell, II

Darlene Fields

Edward “Ted” James


Sanders At Large Alternate

Gretchen S. Shotwell



Standing Committee Appointments:


Robert Johnson (Sanders)

Jackie Lansdale (Clinton)



Jolan Jolivette (Clinton)

Dr. Eileen Velez (Clinton)



Cleo Fields (Clinton)

Vivian Hiner (Clinton)




Bruce Ford

Natalie Johnson

By |2019-01-19T23:40:13+00:00May 31st, 2016|Press Releases|Comments Off on Louisiana Democrats Announce Full Delegation to 2016 Convention